What happens when you delete the master or a live copy?
If you delete the master, a warning appears to confirm the deletion. The warning gives a list of linked pages that may be affected. Once the master is deleted, any of its previously created live copies can then be used as masters.
If you try to delete a live copy page, you will see the standard warning that you would see when deleting any other page besides master, asking you if you’re sure about the task since it will delete the selected item and all its sub-items. This action does not affect the master site.